The Smith family has totally pimped my kitchen out, electrically speaking.

Anywhere you could want to mix up a cake, or use an immersion blender, or food-process (that’s a verb) something, why, go right ahead!

Wait for your toast while sitting at the bar?

Don’t mind if I do.

Use an immersion blender to creamify  vegetable soup on the stove?

I don’t have one of those, but if I did, then I sure would!

How about boiling water in a fancy kettle right next to the sink?

Effortless!

I think I’ll move the kettle to the other side of the sink.

Yes, I like it better there. But it’s nice to have options.

I can’t see all the food particles that I didn’t wash down the sink…

until I flip on these handy under-cabinet lights! (More to come)

They are so cleverly hidden by an extra piece of top trim, too.

I even have a garbage disposal.

I love the dimming flood lights…

…so much more than my one measly light bulb.

But my favorite are the two bar lights.

Perfect for a romantic dinner for two at the bar. Stop gagging!

