Sorry I’ve been absent lately. I’ve been out of town, out of country, in fact. That’s right, folks- I actually had to use my passport. And those Canadian guards at the border aren’t messing around! After a slew of rapid-fire interrogations, surrendering my pepper spray, and stopping a million times to pee (apparently traveling is a diuretic?) we finally arrived in Canada, where we spent a lot of time doing things like:

posing for a Patagonia catalog…

squeezing through slippery caves…

braving rickety suspension bridges…

um, yeah, eating ice cream…

riding on ferries…

and taking adorable couples pictures.

“Adorable.”

I don’t have all the pics, but there was also a lot of really cool architecture and an awesome garden that inspired me to get off my butt and get working on my yard. Soon. Tomorrow maybe. Or Thursday.

