My house is a charmer. Always has been. See?

But a masterpiece can always be improved upon, right? 😉 Let’s take a look at all the changes that have taken place:

Let’s see what it looks like now!

The shrubs and trees are a little less than impressive at the moment, but that’s just because I didn’t want to spend a bunch of money. I’m not in any huge hurry to have the best yard on the block, and besides, it’s kind of fun to watch all the stuff grow.

I would love to plant some more perennials in front of the shrubs, and paint the white triangle parts of the house (I never know what to call that part). A cool metal sun or some other eye-catching decoration would probably serve me well, and maybe painting those ’50s metal curlicues too. Or planting some Virginia Creeper so it would crawl up them.

I’ve pretty much had my fill of digging, path-laying, and planting big things for this year, but I am very open to suggestions for improving the look that don’t take too much time/money.

Thoughts?

