Sorry for my absence a bit this week- I’ve been off spotting buffalo and participating in family drama in Yellowstone. What a beautiful place. The only picture I have to show you is this marmot- I just plum forgot to take any others. He’s pretty cute though.

The only other picture I have is this one that made me happy upon my return home.

This is the wonderful thing about getting starts from people- a lot of the time you have no idea what they are- they’re just a little straggly thing that you carefully place in the ground and hope it survives- and before you know it, it’s grown two feet and bloomed, and has the ability to put a smile on your face after you’ve been not smiling for a while. Except then I notice that there’s a plastic baggie in the photo, but I think I’ll just continue smiling anyway.

