As you all know, this carpet transition has bugged me pretty much since day 1:

Well, look at me now!

Don’t mind the mess and unpainted cold air return grate.

And I’m not the only one who’s had an annoying thing that bugs the crap out of me. My friend Carrie has mentioned (multiple times- okay I get it Carrie!) that she wished I’d do something about the unfinished edge of the tile between the kitchen and dining room.

Carrie, this one’s for you!

I can’t figure out how to rotate this thing, so sorry. You get it though.

I swear the trim is taking almost as long as the flooring itself. Or maybe that’s just because I’m tackling it after work when my brain is already fried. The piece above was a real beyotch, especially for someone like me who’s rusty on their geometry. Yeah ok, Stan had to come take over, which made me cry. Ahh well. It’s coming, guys. I really really hope to get this project done this weekend!

