I have Fridays off, because I work four ten-hour days each week. As awesome as it is, a lot of times I’m so tired from go-go-going all week that all I do until noon is sit and dink around on the internet.

Jesse loves when I do that- it gives her ample time to sit on my lap and admire me.

(I may or may not still be wearing my doggie pajamas.)

The next day, we went for a hike with Blanche, but the fancy camera is at Stan’s house so I can’t show you the awesome picture of her with snow caked on her face. I’ll make it up to you.

So here’s the wedding part: I feel like I’m missing something.

Am I supposed to be freaking out? We booked the venue and I bought a dress, and I know I’m a little behind on other things like the photographer and getting my dress altered, but I’m far from freaking out, and I’m just wondering if I’m missing something big. Maybe my wedding won’t be that awesome because I’m forgetting a bunch of stuff? I’m kinda worried.

It’s funny, too, because when I tell people when the wedding is I get one of three reactions:

  1. “WOW! How are you going to plan a wedding in only six months??” (47%)
  2. “Oh wow- why are you waiting so long? (47%)
  3. “Oh fun. A June wedding!” (6%)

Response #1 makes me feel like I should be freaking out about something. Response #2 makes me giggle a little bit, because it’s such a cultural thing (here in Utah, weddings happen ALL the time, and they often happen fast- as in, within 1-3 months). Response #3 makes me want to high-five that person and say “I know, right?”

(And in case anyone is wondering the answer to #2, it’s because Stan is in school so we don’t want to cram it in during the semester.)

So answer me this, readers: How long was your engagement? What’s a “normal” amount of time for an engagement where you live?

