Yes, I’m aware that not every post title has to alliterate. I can’t help myself.

Do you guys have those really small, annoying, probably-easy-to-fix-but-I-forget-the-damn-part-every-time-I-go-to-Home-Depot problems in your house? ME TOO!!!

Probably-easy-to-fix-but-I-forget-the-damn-part-every-time-I-go-to-Home-Depot problem #1:

Obnoxious. And all because the faucet is missing an aerator, a <$5 part.

But after buying the wrong size a couple of times, we had a winner! Observe the beauty of a straight stream of water:

The installation involved unscrewing the old one and screwing on the new one. Why do I wait 1.5 years to do these things??

The next one is embarrassingly even easier.

Probably-easy-to-fix-but-I-forget-the-damn-part-every-time-I-go-to-Home-Depot problem #2:

$2.68 and 1:23 and a greasy hand later:

I. KNOW. MINDBLOWING.

To me, these small victories are worth posting because… well, I don’t know why. But I hope you enjoyed it nonetheless, and I hope you’ll tell me:

What are some of the small annoying easy to fix but also easy to forget projects around your house? I can’t be alone…

