The other day I had just gotten home from work and, as I do, I was pulling a few weeds in my work clothes before going inside. My neighbor Mary Alice from two doors down pulled up and came over to say hi.

“Oh, I see you already got to your mowing! You beat me to it.”

<Confused look>

“Oh, I just always do these three lawns at once when I’m doing mine, since it’s a straight shot from one end to the other.”

Haha okay, Mary Alice. So she told me that if she’s ever mowing hers and mine is looking a little shaggy, to not be surprised if she goes ahead and mows it. Uh, score!

Anyway, I thought it was funny. Would you ever do something like that? I was about to mow the elderly people’s overgrown parking strip the other day, but Mary Alice had beaten me to that. But to set out to mow three times the amount of lawn than you really have to every time? I’m not sure if I would do it.

And now for a totally pointless video of Blanche being dumb running around excitedly.

PS- We’re still rocking the freebie lawnmower for now. We haven’t had a moment to make the decision, plus after booking our honeymoon we’re feeling the clench of tight finances. We’ll see…

