Our wedding is pretty casual. I’d like to think it’s nestled cozily somewhere between this:

and this:

You know- the kind of event where things like camo and tennis shoes aren’t exactly encouraged, but they’re not outright banned either.

Stan will not be wearing a tuxedo, nor will he be wearing Carhartt coveralls; he’ll be in his simple but charming gray suit that makes my heart go pitter patter.

I will not be rocking a 20-foot train OR a camo veil; just a sweet (dare I say stunning?) dress that’s totally “me”.

I think you get the picture.

Anyhoo, our groomsmen’s outfits consist of these components:

FINALLY I get to the question: Can you just pin a boutonniere onto a shirt? With no jacket?

I don’t know if I’ve ever seen it done! But maybe it’s one of those things that’s done all the time and I just never noticed it… like how I just recently noticed that people take their dogs into Home Depot (apparently that’s okay?).

What say ye? If it’s “acceptable”, I would like to do the boutonnieres because I think the solid hued outfits could use a little somethin-somethin. Let me know!

