Flowers! Food! Friends and family from out of town! Friends and family from in town! Catering! Drinks! Rehearsal dinner!

I’ve been overwhelmed, during these days leading up to tomorrow, by all of the love and generosity of my loved ones. I’m tired, so I’ll just show you a few pictures (if for no other reason than to get that closeup picture of my lip off of the top of my blog).

Here we are making flowers. I spent around $115 on all the flowers, including my bouquet, nine boutonnieres, seven corsages, and four teeny bouquets for the little girls.

Fortunately I had lots of help!

Does that scene look familiar?

Ain’t these boutonnieres cute?

Since most of the votes about pinning bouts directly onto shirts were “Yes” and many of the comments said “As long as they’re not too heavy”, we made these cute little guys. We even used a few sprigs from some of the plants in the front yard.

Here’s the fridge starting to fill up with flowers!

Tonight was the rehearsal dinner, and it was lovely. It was at a city park equipped with a pavilion, a long sidewalk for rehearsing, and a playground (a lifesaver for eight little kids). The decorations and food were completely awesome- thank you future MIL!

Stan’s talented artist brother made us a sign (no, that’s not printed- it’s done by hand!) and a cute little sandwich board with our names.

This is a picture of a picture. Neither of my friends had their camera cords, and my Mac doesn’t take memory cards, so I had to take a picture of Johanna’s camera with my camera. That’s how I roll.

But anyway, we’re cute.

I’m probably not going to have a chance to post anything until after we get back from our honeymoon (oh, glorious honeymoon! here we come!) so I hope these pictures hold you over.

But get excited, because I fully plan on recapping the event on the blog. πŸ™‚

PS- To any thieves: We have a house sitter so don’t even think about any funny business while we’re in Mexico.

See you all on the flip side! Thank you for following along. πŸ™‚

