I’m taking on a big goal in November: I’m writing a novel! I’m participating in National Novel Writing Month, or NaNoWriMo for short. Since I need to write 50,000 words, posts may be a bit sparse. But I’ve taken on a guest blogger. You may know her:

So far she’s been pretty lazy, so in November you might not be able to expect much more than a random photo here and there or a quick “brain byte”, or maybe just an “Arf”.

(But I have completed three more photography lessons, so look for those posts soon!)

I’m posting this now in case there is anyone out there reading this who has thought of writing a novel but has been overwhelmed by the time commitment. You have a week to decide to do this! NaNoWriMo exists to get your creative juices flowing (eww, I hate that term) knowing full-well that you’re probably going to write a lot of crap. I am one to get intimidated by projects and therefore never start them. I do better when I allow myself to start out with some “crap” so this is perfect for me!

I’m excited for the new challenge. Blog-writing is really fun and relaxing for me, because it’s basically like talking. Novel-writing is going to be entirely different.

You can start on your outline, plot and character development, etc before November; everything except actually writing it. It’s all on your honor. For more info, check out the NaNoWriMo About page.

Happy writing!

